JPMorgan Among Six Banks Moving Toward Volcker Rules, Curry Says

Six of the largest U.S. banks have already taken steps to shut down their proprietary trading operations in anticipation of a ban known as the Volcker rule, U.S. Comptroller of the Currency Thomas Curry said.

In a letter to U.S. Representative Carolyn Maloney, Curry identified the six banks as JPMorgan Chase & Co., Bank of America Corp., Citibank NA, Morgan Stanley, PNC Financial Services Group Inc. and Wells Fargo & Co.

Read more here>>

Bloomberg BRIEF Newsletters